About

YG Institute

The YG Institute

Founded to revitalize, protect, and nurture family bonds’ while maintaining the welfare of the children within any family. Care, trust, and love for each other are hard to revitalize after long years of separation due to incarceration. Family members and parents especially have at many times, endured limited or no contact with the children for periods of more than 15+ years. Families are ill equipped to deal with the numerous challenges faced after incarceration. Children often feel resentment for having been left behind. This program provides tailored help, individually to all parties involved; to learn, to trust, and remember that they still love each other. The benefits include happier families & fewer family members becoming repeat offenders. The Parents, Children, and other family members learn together, how to become contributing members of society.

 

The YG Institute conducts a research & study program involving the supervision of children separated from their parents to establish what helped them become successful. You may find the research & study form by clicking here.

Your participation is entirely confidential

Our Staff

Yraida Guanipa, MHRM,Ph.D(c)

President

yraida@yginstitute.org

Eliana Lopez, RA

Vice President

eliana@yginstitute.org

Elizabeth Blay-Parente

Program Director

elizabeth@yginstitute.org

Yelinda Garcia

Community Relations Director

yelinda@yginstitute.org

Orosmer Rodriguez

Web Master and IT

orosmer@yginstitute.org

Susana Lugones

Part-Time Interactive Media Associate

susana@yginstitute.org

Samuel F. Piccardo

High School Volunteer

samuel@yginstitute.org

Our Board of Directors

David Alaya  

Chairman of the Board

david@yginstitute.org

 

Harrell Henton, Minister and Author

 

Vice Chair

harrel@yginstitute.org

Carmen Simoza, MBA, MHRM,MACC

Treasurer

carmen@yginstitute.org

Robert Sanchez

 

Secretary

robert@yginstitute.org

Talula V. Aranguren, M.Ed

 

Volunteers Committee Chair

talula@yginstitute.org

Sandra Munoz

 

Programs Committee Chair

sandra@yginstitute.org

Sandra Munoz

 

Community Relations Committee Chair

sandra@yginstitute.org

Lucia Espinoza Nieto, Ph.D

 

Committee Chair for Mexico

lucia@yginstitute.org